Monday, December 5, 2016  

Suquamish Tribal Council


From left, Council Member Rich Purser, Council Member Sammy Mabe, Treasurer Robin Sigo, Chairman Leonard Forsman, Secretary Nigel Lawrence, Vice-Chairman Wayne George and Council Member Luther "Jay" Mills.

The Suquamish Tribe is led by a seven member Tribal Council elected each March by the Tribe’s voting body, known as the General Council. The Tribal Council consists of four officers; Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Treasurer, Secretary; and three at-large Council members. The Chairman only votes in case of a tie. Tribal Council officers and members serve three-year staggered terms. The Tribal Council meets on alternate Mondays and as needed. 


Document repository for the Tribal council's meeting agenda:

Upcoming Council Agenda

 TitleModified DateSize
Current Council Agenda12/2/201615.03 KB
Copyright 2015 The Suquamish Tribe  Terms Of Use  Privacy Statement